Deion Sanders Makes NFL Hall Of Fame

The inductees have been revealed for the NFL Hall of Fame 2011 induction ceremony which took place today. In total, seven former greats were named to the hall, including Deion Sanders and Marshall Faulk.

Joining them were Shannon Sharpe, Richard Dent, Ed Sabol, Les Richter and Chris Hanburger. “It was a long time coming, I am very happy,” Dent said. “If you can do your thing the way (Walter Payton) did his, you can be in the Hall of Fame. I am so thankful for this.” “It’s wonderful. I am just overwhelmed. It’s such a tremendous honour to be nominated, let alone get in,” Hanburger said. “Have to think of all the men who played before me and all the men I played with.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *